Breech Pregnancy and Birth Survey

Posted on July 7, 2009. Filed under: Birth, breech, Cesarean, Pregnancy, vbac | Tags: , , |

All North American women who have had breech pregnancies or births are invited participate in an essay-response survey, which takes approximately 15-30 minutes to complete. We are interested in participants who had breech pregnancies (breech babies who turned head-down before birth). We would also like to hear from women who have given birth to breech babies, whether vaginally or by cesarean section; with midwives, physicians, or unassisted; at home, in a birth center or in a hospital. We welcome input from both singleton and multiple (twin, triplet, etc) breech pregnancies and births.

How to Participate:
To take the survey, please visit the Breech Pregnancy and Birth Survey

.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Breech Pregnancy and Birth Survey”

RSS Feed for Doula Momma Comments RSS Feed

I completed the survey for both of my breeches!

I was hoping you would! I can’t remember right off, did Eva turn or did you birth her breech?

She was turned by ECV. There was an OB practice that would do breeches if they met certain requirements, but my midwife thought there was only a very slim chance that they’d do breech VBAC. Still, if the version didn’t work, he was going to set up a consultation with them for me.

My son (c-section for breech) fit all the requirements but I didn’t know that was available when I was pregnant with him.

That’s great that ECV worked for you:) Did you have a male midwife or was that a typo when you said “he was going to set up…” You will be the second person I know of that has used a male midwife in that case. Either way, I am glad you found a supportive midwife willing to do whatever necessary for you to have a successful VBAC.

I am so proud of Cananda for stopping the routine c section for VBAC. I hope that the US can follow suit.

I had a male midwife. He is a solo practitioner and his wife had homebirths with a midwife which inspired him to become a midwife:

http://www.mrmidwife.org/

Ok, small world, but Patrick was this male midwife I was referring to. How cool. The gal that used him comments on my blog also. He has attended the births of both of her babies, one being a couple of weeks ago. She speaks very highly of him.

Wow!! What a small world! I LOVE Patrick!! I now recommend anyone I know that is pregnant to him.

Thanks for sharing It gives me ideas on what to post better articles on my website. and I really loved this one and I can tell youve put a lot of time and love into it. Check my site out about at


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

