A History of VBACs and Cesareans in the USA

Posted on June 25, 2009. Filed under: Cesarean, vbac | Tags: , , , |

This is an awesome article on the history of VBACs and c sections in the USA.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “A History of VBACs and Cesareans in the USA”

RSS Feed for Doula Momma Comments RSS Feed

Thank you so much for posting this! I have spent the last couple of days trying to gather as much information as I can about VBAC/repeat c-section risks and this article is incredibly helpful. I desperately want to have a VBAC with my next baby but I want to make sure I understand (and my husband understands) the risks associated with BOTH options. It seems like everyone assumes that a second c-section is without risk but that’s just not true. I want the safest birth possible, whether when the time comes that is a VBAC or another section I just need to be prepared with the information to make that call (and be with a physician that I trust to recommend the safest path). Thanks again, I love your blog and am so glad that you started this! – Rebekah (an April WTE mom with a May WTE baby 🙂

You are welcome! I have read all of the information in the article at some point or another but she did a great job of putting it all in one place. If you need any help gathering info, please let me know. My post on VBACs points to a lot of good references as well. Good luck!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

